Vertimass Team

William A. Shopoff


Direct: 949-417-1397

Office: 949-417-4307

Cell: 949-351-2319

download vCard
Mr. Shopoff has 30 years of real estate and investment experience and holds FINRA Series 22, 24, 62, 63 and 79 securities licenses. He graduated from the University of Texas with a BS in Biology and an MBA in Finance and Accounting.
FINRA BrokerCheck

Charles E. Wyman

President, Chief Executive Officer

Office: 949-417-4307

Cell: 617-901-7081

download vCard
Dr. Wyman’s experience includes 17 years of leadership positions with increasing responsibilities at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL); 18 years as professor at the University of New Hampshire, Dartmouth College, and the University of California Riverside; and industrial management positions at Monsanto Company, Badger Engineers, and BC International, a startup focused on commercializing cellulosic ethanol technology. He was also founder of Mascoma Corporation. He holds PhD and MA degrees in chemical engineering from Princeton University, a BS in chemical engineering from the University of Massachusetts, and an MBA from the University of Denver.

John R. Hannon

Chief Operating Officer and Process Engineer

Office: 949-417-4307

Cell: 617-513-7092

download vCard
Dr. Hannon’s expertise is in renewable fuel scale-up, process economics, technical due diligence for investments, and identification of critical opportunities for improvements. He holds a PhD in chemical engineering from Dartmouth College and a BS & MS in chemical engineering from Northeastern University.

Thomas B. Mullen

Executive Vice President

Office: 949-417-4307

Cell: 951-377-4150

download vCard
Mr. Mullen has over four decades of leadership in both the public and private sectors. He is the founder, former president and CEO of Viresco Energy, a renewable energy company. Mr. Mullen was the recipient of numerous honors including Management Leader of the Year from the Anderson School of Management and UC Riverside and The National American Planning Association's Distinguished Leadership Award Presented to an Elected Official.

Cédric Caudron

Chief Operating Officer

download vCard